Ruff Class

Standard

This afternoon’s class was very difficult to finish well.  I actually sat out of one rabbit pose and am glad I did it.  It was funny when my teacher said to us between the first and second rabbit,”If you don’t jump back in, you might be very sad because you will just be lying down in savasana thinking about the things you were trying to get away from when you came here.”   LOL

I noticed that my performance in class is better when I have the day off than when I have worked all day.  I don’t think that I come to class less hydrated.  I just think that the natural fatigue associated with working all day affects the practice.  It is what it is, but I am fortunate enough to have a job with a schedule that is pretty good, so I am in the best situation with regards to having a day job and practicing yoga intensively.

On Friday, I am going to try another form of hot yoga with a friend from church.  It is not like Bikram at all, but I think it is important just to try new things every once in awhile.  If I am up to it, I will still go to Bikram later in the afternoon.  But, I have already planned to host a bar night for a meetup group I am a part of, so I need to strategize how I am going to get showered and be able to arrive at the venue at a reasonable time, as the venue is a couple of neighborhoods away.

I haven’t missed drinking my weeknightly beer or wine so far.  I think that it will pay off when I practice.  Good night.

About halfmoonchronicles

Hi, I am a neophyte to the Bikram yoga community. I have been practicing since early October. I would like to share my love of Bikram yoga and wellness with the rest of you through my blog. I live in a major city in the Midwest and I practice in a wonderful studio owned and staffed by some of the dynamic instructors who teach Bikram 100% the right way 100% of the time.

Leave a Reply

